Group Contacts

Parish Staff

Rector:  The Revd Will Pearson-Gee - 01280 830221 - rector@buckinghambenefice.org.uk
8, Aris Way, Buckingham MK18 1FX

PA to Rector: Sue Fox - 01280 830223 - parector@buckinghambenefice.org.uk

Curate: The Revd Danny Rodgers - 01280 830222 - curate@bpchurch.uk
5 Chandos Close, Buckingham Mk18 1AW


Asst. Minister: (Connect Groups): The Revd Michael Greig - 01280 309025
Asst. Minister: The Revd Maurice Stanton-Saringer - 01280 820769
Asst. Minister: Canon Dr Peter Williams - 01280 308394


Licensed Lay Minister: Sandra Cosby - 01280 813462
Licensed Lay Minister: Val Evans - 01280 308435
Licensed Lay Minister: Pauline Stanton-Saringer - 01280 820769
Licensed Lay Minister: Paul Wallace - 01280 820617
Authorised Lay Preacher: Sue Ambrose - 01280 813346
Authorised Lay Preacher: Keith Croxton - 01280 815100
Children and Youth Minister: Emma King - cyp@bpchurch.uk
Families Worker: Amanda Marshall - families@bpchurch.uk
Pastoral Care Worker: Jo Ash - care@bpchurch.uk
Worship Leader: Tim King - worship@bpchurch.uk
Intern: George Pinnegar - George Pinnegar@bpchurch.uk

Parish Office 
(for enquiries about baptisms, weddings & funerals Mon -Fri 10am -12pm)

Parish Office Castle Street, Buckingham MK18 1BS - 01280 821509 - office@bpchurch.uk
Parish Manager - Jan Ballantyne - 01280 830227 - manager@bpchurch.uk
Notice Sheet items email by 6pm Wednesday Evening to - newsletter@bpchurch.uk 


PCC Contacts

Churchwardens:    
    Paddy Collins - 01280 823006
    Sarah North - 01280 822672
    Pam Fox (Deputy) - 01280 812511
    Paul Hirons (Deputy) - 01280 812072

PCC Secretary Elaine Causer - 01280 817770
PCC Treasurer Mike Evans - 01280 814872
Fabric Committee Donna Mills - donna.mills@talktalk.net 
Mission and Outreach - Keith Croxton - 01280 815100
Stewardship Coordinator - Judith Bundock - 01280 813887
 

Benefice Ministry Staff
                                

Associate Minister:  Revd Gussie Walsh - 01280 81616 - am@buckinghambenefice.org.uk
Chapel lane, Thornborough MK18 2DJ

Honorary Assistant Priest:  The Worshipful Revd Dr Rupert Bursell QC
Ordained Local Minister:  Rev'd John King - 01908 501860
Licensed Lay Minister: John Hamilton
Licensed Lay Minister: Lady Vicky Southby - 01908 501812

Parish Organisations and Groups
                      

Ark Toddler Group: Amanda Marshall -  families@bpchurch.uk

AV and Tech. Leader (AV): Tim King - worship@bpchurch.uk

Bellringers: Andrew Spencer - 01280 817989

    Practices at Buckingham 7.30-9.00pm every last Wednesday and all other Wednesdays at Maids Moreton 7.00-8.30pm

Benefice Publicity: Currently Vacant
Bible Reading Fellowship: Jane Wardale - 01280 814067
Bookstall: Zena Greig - 01280 309025

Children's Groups (Stepping Stones, Sparks, Dynamite, JAMmers,) - Emma King - 01280 830224 - cyp@bpchurch.uk
Choirmaster & Organist: Robert Tucker - 01280 847154,
        Assistant Organist: Ray Mitchell - 01280 814544
    Choir practices on Thursdays at 7.15 pm in church [excludes August] 
Church Bookings:  Church Office - 01280 821509
Church Flowers:    Valerie Hirons - 01280 812072  (with Cheryl Dawson, Liz Mayston, Margaret Surzyn) 
Church Office Manager: Jan Ballantyne - 01280 830227
Coffee Saturday Morning: Keith and Gill Croxton - 01280 815100
Coffee Rota (9.30 am): TBC
Coffee Rota 11.00 am: Ann Bursnall - 01280 813788
Community Lunches: Sheila Handley - 07958 605977
Connect Groups: Revd Michael Greig - 01280 309025 - Please see leaflet at back of Church for more details

Electoral Roll: Gill Stopps - 01280 812838
Emergency Food Bank -The Food Service - Contact Gill Croxton - 01280 815100

Men's Breakfast - Tony Dines - 01280 816055 and Joe McMorrow - 01280 822357
Music Team 9.30am/6.00pm: Tim King - worship@bpchurch.uk

PA Manager (Sound System): Michael Roskell - mikey2808@hotmail.co.uk
Parenting Course: Lucia Pearson-Gee - parenting@bpchurch.uk
Parish Safeguarding Officer: Jane Wardale - 07342 264666 and Denise Evans - 07719 737971 
Parish Website:web@bpchurch.uk
Pastoral Care: Jo Ash - care@bpchurch.uk
Prayer Ministry Team : Mary Williams - 01280 308394 - mary.williams@shalom23.co.uk
    9.30am,11.00am and 6.00pm Sunday Services
Items for the Prayer Chain: Gill Croxton - 01280 815100

Readings and Intercessions:Christine Dines - 01280 816055 - chrismoxon@hotmail.com

Sacristan: Gerry Causer - 01280 817770 - gerry.causer@btinternet.com
Sidespersons: Gerry Causer - 01280 817770 - gerry.causer@btinternet.com 

Traidcraft Representative: Tina Mitchell - 01280 814544 

Youth Groups (Blaze, Fuel) Emma King - 01280 830224 - cyp@bpchurch.uk

Wedding Coordinator; Sue Fox - 01280 830226

 

The Centre Verney Close


 Bookings: Caretaker Stephen Smith - 07874 833984